top of page
Search

2021 Recap!

Updated: Dec 27, 2021


I posted my first blog January 6th. My goal was to post weekly. That obviously did not happen. I quickly realized that that task was nearly impossible, with school, work, and shift at the station. So, I did what I could, prayed about it and was obedient, and I am so excited for what 2022 has for me, you, and this blog!!


I posted 7 blogs with a total of 338 views. I reached 12 states- California, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, North Carolina, Oregon, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia. And Ontario Canada. I gained 88 followers on instagram. My reels were viewed 9,936 times. I had countless amounts of people ask for prayer and I had many non-christian friends ask me about Jesus. So, I'd say it was a pretty successful year.


After starting this blog I quickly realized how easy it was to put the weight of it all on myself and how easy it is to focus on the numbers. I was discouraged when my blogs went from 80-100 views to 30-40. I was discouraged when no one responded to my instagram stories. I was discouraged when no one came to my live videos. But God showed me that its not about the numbers, or the following, or the clout. It's about being obedient, so that God can do what he needs to do through you. My mindset changed because I realized that I literally could be doing this to bring one individual to Christ because this is the only way God can reach them. And that thought is absolutely amazing to me!


So, I think that is all the recap I have for the blog specifically. Let's get into mine!


 


- January, I started my second term of college and chopped my hair.


- Went on the trip of my dreams to Texas and went to Magnolia with my dad over spring break.


- Went to a women's conference with my grandmas church, and laughed a lot, in May.

- In June I graduated high school in person, had my grad party, lots of lake days, and road tripped to Idaho with Emma!


- July I went to the rodeo, once with Alanna, once with Emma. Went to the fair. Worked a lot.


- In August I missed a Disney land trip, worked, firefighting, Scandinavian festival, got bit by a wasp for the first time, had my first and second big fire call on the same day, found out my last shift at the station would be October 16th.


- September I took my sister and parents to see Zach Williams, worked a lot, didn't go back to school, and coached Daltons soccer team.


- In October I went to a Luke Bryan concert, went to a rodeo, had my last shift at LFA and cried a lot, injured my eye at work and thought I was gonna be blind, finished my coaching season as a champion, turned 19, and was Alvin for halloween.


- In November I went to Las Vegas for SEMA, flew by myself for the first time, line danced, worked a lot, went to Converge conference at Life Bible and was healed by the grace of God, went bowling a lot, and spent my first Thanksgiving away from home at the coast.


- December was full of shopping, work, took pictures with my siblings for my mom for Christmas, made new friends, rocked a cow Christmas sweater, Christmas was a 10/10, and the SNOW which I was so happy for!


So in total:


I went on three trips-



I went to two concerts-



I went to two conferences-


I graduated-



And I said goodbye to firefighting-


Over all it was a year of healing, growth, change, and learning. I am incredibly thankful for everyone who got me through this year whether they are still part of my life or not. I love you all, thank you for supporting me on this journey. I truly think the first year was a success and I believe God has a huge plan for 2022.


Peace out,

Maddie <3

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Buckets.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page